## **Instruction No.19**

## F.No.H.7/1/2007-SEZ Government of India Ministry of Commerce and Industry Department of Commerce

. . .

Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi Dated the 10th July, 2009

То

All Development Commissioners

Subject: DEPB claims.

Sir,

This is to clarify that DEPB claims in respect of SEZs shall be handled by the jurisdictional Zonal Development Commissioners. Such claims may be received by the respective Development Commissioners and forwarded with their recommendation to the jurisdictional Zonal Development Commissioners.

A list of Zonal DCs and the States under their jurisdiction is placed at Annexure-I.

Yours faithfully

Sd/-(R K Pandey) Under Secretary to the Government of India

Copy to:

- 1. DG, EPCES
- 2. DC, RJIL, SEZ Kamnagar-361008 with reference to his letter No. KASEZ/P&C/4/169/2009-10 dated 17.06.2009.

Annexure-I List of Zonal DCs and the States under their jurisdiction

S.No	Name of DC	States
1	DC, KSEZ	Gujarat
2	DC, MEPSEZ	Tamil Nadu, Andaman and Nicobar Islands,
		Union Territory of Pondicherry excluding Mahe
		and Yanam
3	DC, SEEPZ SEZ	Maharashtra, Goa, Daman and Diu, Dadra and
		Nagar Haveli
4	DC, NSEZ	Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh,
		Rajasthan, Delhi, Punjab, Haryana, Chandigarh,
		Uttarkhand, Himachal Pradesh and Jammu and
		Kashmir
5	DC, CSEZ	Kerala, Karnataka, Lakshadweep and Mahe
6	DC, FALTA SEZ	West Bengal, Orissa, Jharkhand, Nagaland,
		Tripura, Manipur, Meghalaya, Sikkim and
		Arunachal Pradesh
7	DC, VSEZ	Andhra Pradesh, Chattisgarh and Yanam