## **Instruction No.15**

## F.No.H.7/1/2007-SEZ Government of India Ministry of Commerce and Industry Department of Commerce

Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi Dated the 11th June , 2009

То

#### All Development Commissioners

**Subject:** Reimbursement of duty in lieu of drawback for supply of goods to SEZ Developers against Indian Rupees.

Sir

Please refer to Instruction No.9 dated 18th February, 2009 on the above subject.

2. It is clarified that sanction for the claims against Reimbursement of duty in lieu of drawback for supply of goods to SEZ Developers shall be made by the Zonal Development Commissioner from the budget allocated to his office for DBK, CST claims. The jurisdiction of the Zonal Development Commissioner is placed at Annexure-I. Zonal Development Commissioners may also inform the additional fund requirements, if any, in this connection to Under Secretary (EOU Division), Department of Commerce.

Yours faithfully

(R K Pandey) Under Secretary to the Government of India

## Annexure-I

# List of Zonal DCs and the States under their jurisdiction

S.No	Name of DC	States
1	DC, KSEZ	Gujarat
2	DC, MEPSEZ	Tamil Nadu, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Union Territory of Pondicherry excluding Mahe and Yanam
3	DC, SEEPZ SEZ	Maharashtra, Goa, Daman and Diu, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
4	DC, NSEZ	Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Delhi, Punjab, Haryana, Chandigarh, Uttarkhand, Himachal Pradesh and Jammu and Kashmir
5	DC, CSEZ	Kerala, Karnataka, Lakshadweep and Mahe
6	DC, FALTA SEZ	West Bengal, Orissa, Jharkhand, Nagaland, Tripura, Manipur, Meghalaya, Sikkim and Arunachal Pradesh
7	DC, VSEZ	Andhra Pradesh, Chattisgarh and Yanam